Nowadays, with advance of technology and transportation facilities, people can work and live anywhere they want. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

In recent years, tech and transportation systems have been progressing dramatically and thanks to such development, people have massive options to decide about their intended sites of working and living. While such advancement brings people some opportunities such as remote working and connecting people from different regions, the negative impact on the way people communicate is undeniable. Despite this, in my view plus points of improvement in technology and transportation industries is so valuable that the drawbacks can be overlooked. In this regard, I will discuss the pros against cons as follows: There are many benefits to the development of the tech industry and transportation systems. Firstly, high technology gives employees permission to work all over the world. this is to say that in this tight labour market, employers show a tendency to hire skilled workers from different countries. It’s a mutual achievement since clients find the required labour and workforces may make a profit from the exchange rate of currencies. For example one of my friends live in Tehran and works from home for a company in Germany and she earns money in the dollar which is more valuable than local currency. Secondly, in the past owing lack of enough facilities for transportation, people had to live close to their workplace or stand difficulties in transporting but nowadays commuting infrastructure such as roads, and public transportation is expanded and facilitates for people to work far from their offices. for instance, in my country instruction of the subway which connects Karaj to Tehran makes it convenient for commuters to transport. Finally, with such mentioned pros, beneficiaries of tech and transport facilities are higher than the losses. Conversely, there are some disadvantages in this regard. With advances in technology, people do everything on digital platforms. this is not to say that it prevents wasting time and facilitates many things, but it affects badly on communication style. In other words, social media are replaceable for physical visiting. As an example, many people communicate with each other through video calls or chat instead of getting gathering or hanging out. In spite of this, the pros of such improvement outweigh the cons. To sum up, along with the bad effect on the connection way with tech advances, there are many positive points like long-distance working and facilitation in transporting which make that makes the advantages surpass the disadvantages.