Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Now an then, teachers are respected by students and parents. But I agree that in the past, teachers ' reputation was higher than the ones now. Let's have a look into the situation and why it has changed so far. Firstly, there are so many private academies and institutions that make schools and teachers less important. For instance, it is very common for students to attend private academies or institutions after school. While private education becomes more relevant, the role of teachers became less significant. Therefore, the appreciation for teachers has decreased naturally. Secondly, after the pandemic, online classes became common. It means students ' self-discipline and parents' role are more essential than teachers ' leadership. For example, all teachers do is just give classes on the screen. So, there are no big differences between virtual teachers and classes. The glory in the past naturally disappeared these days. lastly, after the pandemic, online classes became common. It means students ' self-discipline and parents' role are more essential than teachers ' leadership. For example, all teachers do is just give classes on the screen. So, there are no big differences between virtual teachers and classes. The glory in the past naturally disappeared these days. In conclusion, it is obvious teachers play important role for students in the past and in the present. For instance, I agree that they are respected or valued less than before as learning environments keep changing. In conclusion, it is obvious teachers play important role for students in the past and in the present. But I agree that they are respected or valued less than before as learning environments keep changing.