Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Sometimes people spend money irrationally on expensive and useless items which forces a person to take credit. This problem has some causes and solutions which will be considered below. To begin with, one of the most obvious factors is the power of advertisement. Adverts show stuff in an attractive way so consumers can not notice the drawbacks of the product. Furthermore, ads are everywhere in the modern world and marketing specialists learn how to make them more effective. For example, there are advertisements on TV, online, billboards so people do not have an opportunity to think about the disadvantages of the product. Consequently, they believe in the perfection of what is being advertised so they will not regret any money to buy it. There is also a way which can be used to help people avoid taking credit for expensive and purposeless stuff. First, school authorities should arrange special economic lessons which will explain to pupils the necessity of living a life without debts. For example, governments of some countries believed that teaching children is more effective rather than elder people due to the fact that they will not make mistakes in their adult life. Therefore, they could understand how to save money and spend them wisely in the future. To conclude, the problem of taking debt to afford unnecessary and sumptuous things is really common in our society which happens due to the good marketing promotions. However, if people learn from the school years how to deal with money they will not face such obstacles.