Nowadays internet addiction become trend discuss about causes and effects for this problem?

The internet has revolutionized our modern lives and has made them more convenient in comparison with ancient times. However, Internet addiction is rapidly growing among all ages, particularly adolescents, and brings destructive consequences such as increased anxiety, and health issues. To begin with, the main reason for addiction to modern technology might be a lack of parental monitoring. In other words, it is implausible for parents to devote enough time to their children due to the stressful lifestyles they have. Therefore, teenagers become overdependence on social platforms such as Instagram, and Facebook and spend most of their time there. For instance, according to a survey which was released by Cambridge University a lack of parental guidance was the main reason for joining children in the virtual world and following strangers' lifestyles rather than caring about their lives. On the other side, health issues, and depression are considered significant problems for internet addiction. Spending too much time on these platforms could affect their bodies and could lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Thus, pupils might become obese or the harmful light of the phone’s screen increase the strain on their eyes. Obviously, in the modern world juveniles have expanded their personal relationships in the virtual world rather than the real world, and this situation has diminished face-to-face communication. As a result, these groups of people become more and more isolated from the community. In summary, despite the fact that the internet has enhanced our lives in the modern world if youth are addicted to it, they will develop a variety of problems. There are several things that should be considered for it, including health issues and anxiety.