Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can is better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, it is considered that having entertaining and fun activities with children is much more preferable than spending time reading books. Personally, I find the statement very correct and suitable to modern education and provide both my opinion and arguments on this issue. To begin with, while reading certainly develops imagination and helps to entertain them, it fails to improve social and problem-solving skills. This can be proven by the research that found out that kids, who are hooked on reading, can easily become secluded in their own imaginary world. Furthermore, by staying at home all day long and being immersed in their books, the risk of becoming overweight increases because of the lack of healthy activities such as dancing, exercising and even going for a walk. In addition to this, reading books can encourage a sedentary lifestyle which in turn leads to health problems, including vision impairment as well as stress further on, while sports activities like football, basketball, tennis and volleyball do not only impact children's health positively but also stimulates competitiveness, self-confidence and tolerance. These abilities, indeed, create a foundation to be successful in their personal, academic and professional life when they grow up. Moreover, youth can end up having more leadership qualities, which are crucial for succeeding in many aspects of life, by vying in competitions. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the viewpoint that spending time doing amusing and healthy pursuits is much better rather than reading. This can shape children into more vigorous and robust individuals.