Prevention is better than cure. Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measure. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a fact that prevention is more beneficial than cure. The government budget should be allocated a high proportion to health education and prevention measures rather than treatment. I agree with this view. If governments follow the prevention strategy, they can control the number of patients in hospitals. This strategy in turn leads to saving money from spending to cure people. For example, by teaching sanitation to children and adults during the pandemic period of Coronavirus and then vaccination, countries controlled the number of patients and prevent the accelerating death rate of people. Also, healthy people are more productive than unhealthy ones, as they can bring value and income for themselves and the government too. Therefore, focusing on prevention is more economically beneficial than curing sick people. In spite of the benefits of this strategy, depending on the government and its budget, the process of spending budget on health education than treatment would be different. Some governments are not capable enough for this programme and should spend equally the budget between these two sectors, education and treatment. Since these countries are poor and most of their population are suffering from some disease, nourishment, poor sanitation and different viruses, they should spend more to cure people. If they can pass such a crisis, the best suggestion for them is to spend more on health education and prevention programmes. In conclusion, if governments spend more on training about health and increase health awareness, they will become successful in preventing people from diseases. Whereas they should spend more on the treatment of their sick people.