Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobsfor personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays when applying for jobs individuals have to fill in all needed information in order to provide full data to Human Resources. This is critical for some companies because it helps during the hiring process.There are frequent cases when applicants are asked about their marital status and their interests. While some state that there are irrelevant queries to be asked, other controversially support these kinds of questions. This essay will discuss both opinions by providing examples, reasons and my opinion at the end. To begin with, investigation such as if a person is married or not can clarify if this future employee is able to work overtime and on weekends when it is demanded. This is because unmarried individuals are flexible compared to married ones. For example, to meet hectic deadlines, complete urgent requests,visit sites or conduct fieldwork managers often will hire single personnel so that they are mobile and eager to work since they don't have families. Moreover, an inquiry asking about applicants' hobbies can assist in identifying workers' personalities and energy. For example, if a person is active in sports and can play musical instruments or can dance it means that he or she is proactive, not lazy and also creative. So, asking personnel questioning such as interests and marital status can help organisations during the selection of the right candidate for a certain position. On other hand, the personnel territory of staff can be destroyed by asking such inquiries about their partners or their involved activities outside of work. The reason is that an employee can be insulted by such questions because some folks can not find their appropriate soul mates or can not have hobbies for some reason. To illustrate, the crowd can be irritated by these kinds of questions since they are not able to meet their lovers or can not afford to have the occupation. Therefore, these kinds of questions can cause discrimination against people and insult them accordingly. To conclude, in present days it is obvious that when someone is applying for a job he or she has to fill in application forms otherwise their application will not be considered. It is true that it is often personal searches related to avocation and marriage that are being asked. In my opinion, this kind of checklist should be asked because it will help bosses to separate applicants based on their abilities to perform in tense conditions and also for knowing if they can be part of teams.