Write a 250-word essay for the topic: More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Nowadays, people drinking more drinks with high concenstration of sugar instead of drinking water. For example: cola, energy drinks and juice. It seems that those drinks growing in popularity by a lot of people.The downside by drinking those kinds of drinks is health problems like obesity and cavities. Therefore people need to get inspirit to drink something else instead. Firsty, the popularity for the drinks starts with ads. By reading those ads people become more interested and get motivated to buy the drinks. Especailly, the younger generatie are very senstive for those ads. Then, they see other children drinking it and they also want to try it out. Afterwards, there is a change they become interested, and they will buy it more often instead of healthy drink. To protect the children the schools can forbid the children to have those drinks inside the school. Another solution can be that the ads are only allowed in adults magazines and around adult tv programs. Secondly, in the store the price on the drinks are not expensive. It seems that the healty drinks with the good ingredients are more costly therefore makes it less interesting to purchase those drinks. The government can help out by invest in healthy products and put extra taxes on the unhealthy drinks. For example: soda drinks in another taxes group than water bottles. This way it makes the unhealthy drinks more expensive. Thirdly, information and education is the key to get people drink less unhealthy, by doin advertisments in magazines and teaching children what is healthy drinks. By learning what the negative affects are example overweight or bad teeth people can reconsider to start drinking to much drinks with sugar. In conclusion, people like to drink unhealthy drinks with a lot of sugar. Try to prevent that people get healthy problems they to be informed with the risk, and also the governement can help by making the costs of the drinks higher and the healthy drinks cheaper.