The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree thet it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Some individuals believe that the world's human population is constantly growing, and this problem has become the most serious, which humanity has to conquer. In my opinion, the reason for that is the improvement in healthcare. I strongly agree that this is problematic because of the limitation of natural resources for an enlarged population. In comparison to recent years, there has been an impressive development in medicine. New therapies schemas, drugs and availability of medical support successfully help people to provide professional healthcare. Moreover, the modern management of many therapeutic procedures has become a standard of treatment. As a result, many citizens can effortlessly contact doctors and get the necessary help. In addition, there are dedicated specialists and clinics to treat elderly patients. For this reason, the average life expectancy increased considerably, and cities became crowded. For example, the percentage of old patients in hospitals is higher than younger generations. On the other hand, overpopulation is a serious problem because of limited natural sources of energetic materials. More people are living, and more electricity is required. Unfortunately, the main providers of electrical fuel are coal, gas and oil. These materials are unrenewable, which means they can be depleted. The electricity needs in crowded cities are enormous, so the environment is becoming overused. Therefore, the production of that energy is also devastating to nature. For instance, the usage of fossil fuels as a source of energy is limited in many highly populated European countries. In conclusion, overpopulation is one of the most important issues, that the modern world has to face. However, the development of medicine is one of the reasons due to extended lifetime. I believe that the growing number of people is one of the greatest problems due to the increase in energy usage and consequently harmful impact on the environment.