In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In today's world, economy and money have a huge place in our society and daily lives. Most people tend to save money in order to but their own houses and they think that this is a better option than renting someone else's home. This essay will try to find the reasons of this idea and also provide information on its positive effects. Especially in some bigger cities, it's extremely important for some people to live in their own place. One of the reason for this may be providing their children a better future. Parents can feel less worried about their child if they know their child have a place to live after they pass away. While doing this, having a house can also be a very good investment. In critical times like economical crisis or unemployment, this can provide a comfort for most people. Apart from this, it is less likely for an accomodation to lose value rather than gain. These two idead may be the reasons why people try to own a home, but there are also positive aspects regarding to this behaviour. A plan like this needs money, and this dream of some people encourage them to save more. Working for an investment like this needs high amounts of money and one can be more mature while trying to achieve his or her dream. And finally, when they accomplish to have their own place, they don't have to worry about rent or other expenses. These people can live a more peaceful life. In my opinion, it's reasonable to have this kind of dream, because owning a house is a well-earned investment that needs saving and it provides a stress-free life for people who are able to achieve it. People can spend their savings this way, so they don't have to worry about when or how they will have to move from their rented apartments.