In spite of the advances made in agriculture, manypeople around the word still go hungry, why is this the case ? what can be done about this problem?

Physiological needs, particularly food, are the foundation of human well-being. Thus, a secure source of land is needed to prevent hunger and, therefore, to thrive. While agriculture has improved dramatically, food insecurity remains one of the world's biggest concerns. The main cause affecting agriculture and increasing the risk of food insecurity is global warming. Nowadays, many areas around the globe have become less productive because of the increasing temperatures and the changing seasons; all these causes appear as a result of global warming. Many cultivation areas in Africa, for example, produce less due to heat and drought. In addition, over-grazing and over-cultivating are responsible for soil erosion in different areas all over the world. These problems cause a lot of changes in agricultural lands, and eventually they will become deserts in the future, like what happened to many lands in South America, which changed from cultivation land to desert. To tackle these problems, we need to increase awareness about global warming. When people understand the results and consequences of global warming, they will make significant efforts to stop it and reverse its effects. Additionally, governments could also make a lot of changes regarding energy sources by supporting clean energy production and decreasing carbon-producing ones. Increasing awareness may reduce all the bad habits people do, like unregulated grazing, tree cutting, and over-cultivating. In conclusion, the main causes of hunger all over the world are global warming and soil erosion as a result of overgrazing and over-cultivation. To tackle these problems, we should raise awareness about global warming.