Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Scientists have found that colour has a great impact on our feelings. Due to that fact, people have to pay more attention while creating a design of working places. In my opinion, choosing right colours is very essential thing which might affect on different spheres in a person life. To begin with, colours have a significant importance in our lives because they influence not only on employee’s mood but also on a consumer’s mood. For example, most of the pediatric hospitals have procedure rooms which are coloured in warm tones with different paintings on the walls. That helps children feel more relaxed while they are being examined by doctors. Therefore, if a child in a positive mood and the treatment goes well, doctor will also feel well and the examine will be more effective. Moreover, working in a cabinet with right chosen colours helps doctors feel more concentrated during the day. There are some ways to explain how colours influence on our health. First, certain colours may have a special effect in some fields. For instance, some dentistries have their cabinet’s walls in dark tones such as grey or brown because It is believed that such colours help to concentrate more. Furthermore, it helps to choose more appropriate material to fill cavities and reach high-quality results in a treatment. To conclude, colours play a giant role in our work field atmosphere, mood and health. Some colours are able to make a person feel relaxed, concentrated and full of energy. Personally, I think that following special colour schemes may be helpful to choose right colours while thinking on a place’s design.