over population of urban areas has lead to numerous problems. identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals tackle these problems.

It is often said that the central areas of cities are suffering from many issues due to being overpopulated. In the following essay, two pressing problems are about to be suggested, and in order to overcome these struggles, one solution for each is going to be proposed. To commence with, the most severe issue is air pollution in these areas. As a result of having a number of people accommodated in big cities, the volume of cars has increased. Therefore, the quality of air is degraded because of emission gases as well. Thus, the government have to impose some regulations on the sales of cars. Also, by putting taxes on car owners, the number of cars would be decreased rapidly. As a consequence, the air quality would be alleviated. For example, Tehran used to be a polluted city. However, by enforcing plenty of restrictions for car owners, the city became less contaminated as a result. Hence, by implementing some efficient rules, the government could make the situation less serious. Additionally, the cost of living has increased in urban cities since the demand for accommodation has rocketed consequently. In order to handle this obstacle, the government ought to allow constructors to build more residential areas. By having more space to live in for citizens, the demand for purchasing and renting places would plummet because people are spoiled with more options now. For instance, after the construction of Pardis' estate apartments, the price of buying and renting houses decreased simultaneously in Tehran. Hence, by building more buildings, the price of living could be reduced. In conclusion, the overpopulated urban cities are struggling with many problems by implementing rules against people who have cars and establishing more houses we could overcome these obstacles, respectively.