People's shopping habits depend more on age than other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, fashion has changed a lot. Most of the population buys apparel according to their age rather than looking at the design, colours and so on. In this essay, I am not agreeing with the statement. To begin with, every individual wants to shop according to their age. In other words, parents want their kids to use the product according to their age, they don't want to use gadgets that have been used by adults. For,everything perfect time will come to use particular goods and services. Kids need to be developed according to the season. For example, Lifestyle clothing brands categorised the clothes according to age, so that it will be easy to select. On the flip side, buying habits totally depend on the latest trends in the market. To elaborate, most teenagers are copying their idols in the aspects of clothing, shoes and hair look. Cheap copies are available in the market that is making it easy for every income level person to purchase them. To add more, technologies are upgrading from time to generation, and to stay updated in society everyone has to keep updated with new technologies available in the market. For Instance, Zara is displaying trendy clothes in their stores for youngsters to make them buy in the first place. Therefore, every people are demanding these products to wear. To sum up, I am disagreeing with the notion, buying habits totally depend on the latest fashion styles, prices, sizes, new technologies and so on.