Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion?

Over recent years, there has been advancement in digital technology with various gadgets such as computers, laptops, and mobile phones available for people ’s convenience, comfort, and benefits. Technology changed the world, did it not? While some people consider these computers had made life more feasible and beneficial to mankind, others’ perspective is that it had made life complicated and stressful; however, I believe that with the remarkable advancement in computers, there is an incredible benefit to the educational and work sector. Computers have made education more convenient through online classes. People in the past had to travel far distances to attend one or two classes which lead to time-consuming and uneconomic. During unprecedented times such as covid 19, for example, there were many international students who could not travel back to universities due to the unavailability of working flights, resulting in studying online classes. Because of these online classes, people can study in their comfort zone such as at home, in libraries, and café; thereby gaining knowledge and studying has become easier than ever before through computers. On the other side, people believe that there is more harm than good in computers, as it has made people ’s life miserable by producing dependency on it. This is seen in various supermarkets’ self-checkout tills, online money transfers as well as cash machines. Thereby making it stressful for some people to learn before functioning it. Nevertheless, businesses and the private sector have hugely benefited from computers. For instance, online marketing of their products, and online meeting with clients has made working convenient and profitable in this technical world. To sum up, although electronic gadgets have created stress and dependency on people, it is undeniable that the beneficial aspect of online education, the workforce, and many various sectors made life peaceful and uncomplicated. I think with this ongoing advancement in technology people in the future would rely on robots for everyday activities.