These days more and more people are making the choice to go to university. While some people are of the opinion that the only purpose of university education is to improve job prospects, others think that society and the individual benefit in much boarder ways.

In the contemporary world, it is undeniable that higher education is the majority of employment. However, higher education also is beneficial for society and individuals can promote or find jobs easily as it has completed skilful careers. I agree with the latter view that this essay will expound on my opinions. To commence with, there are two major reasons illustrated in my point of view. First, some social science experts told us that a huge number of parents promoted their adolescents who enrolled to higher ranking universities due to getting better academic levels increasing to over 30% per year. Consequently, a lot of adolescents would have a great deal of effort to participate in well-known educational institutions owing to getting better careers all around the world. Moreover, if the teenagers graduated from degree courses, they would have a quality of life as they have easier finding jobs than other lower academic ones. In addition, although higher education is beneficial to individuals, it also can be helpful to society. For instance, some human resources consultants said that a horde of workers have completed their qualifications and went back to university to study again rising to over 40% a year. In order to promote their work to advanced posts which could be contributed to their company's prosperity if the employees enhanced their qualifications. Therefore, this trend could boost many people to take part in degree or master's courses, and as a result, it can bring out good levels of economic development in society. In a nutshell, following the statements above, higher education is good for society and individuals can promote or find jobs easily as it has completed skilful careers. I strongly agree with the statement as it may boost economic and educational development in the future if many people are encouraged to get out of their comfort zones.