Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia. as many as two thirds of children are now obese. schools have a responsibility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. to what extent do you agree with thhis statement?

Over the period, there has been a drastic shift in the lifestyle of Australian people which has given rise to one of the critical problems of obesity amongst children. In the following paragraphs, In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the things which are leading to this lifestyle and the actions which can be taken to mitigate this concern In Australia, as most people live in nuclear families and don't have enough time to look after their kids tend to expose their children to electronic gadgets at a very young age in order to engage them in some activity. Their early exposure makes them habitual of these gadgets and these tech toys become a part of their lifestyle. There is little or no physical activity involved and most of these kids turn into couch potatoes spending most of their time in front of the screen. This type of lifestyle is one of the reasons for the ever-increasing obesity problem among these kids. To save these young ones, it is important to take some action to enroll these kids in some physical activity and expose them to outdoor activities. Schools can play a great role to achieve these goals. To begin with, every class timetable should have at least one physical education class twice per week. The school can organize a sports day where students are made to participate in different physical activities. They can also take up sessions to explain the importance of physical activities in one life and how not including them can lead to many health issues. For example, students can be encouraged to practice yoga regularly or gymnastics which if taken at a young age can help them to be extremely flexible and fit. In conclusion, the problem of increased obesity in big cities stems from various reasons and have undoubtedly brought detrimental impacts on children's life. Hence, the improvement of lifestyle should be taken up by educational institutions to tackle this problem.