n many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn on their own income and therefore do not require the financial security marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

In this modern era, the importance of marriage is declining day by day. In ample of nations women no longer feel the necessity of marriage. Some trust that since women are financially independent they do not require the financial security marriage can bring. I completely disagree with this notion. In the following essay, I will further elaborate on my ideas with examples. Firstly, marriage is a mutual agreement between two people, love,care and security are the basic expectations of marriage. However, domestic violence is rapidly growing throughout the world where women are molested by males. When females started their earning they are not tolerating such actions. For instance, an article published in a magazine states that 75 per cent of married women are facing physical and mental torture by their maternity family. By observing keenly such aspects youth are not showing any interest in marriages,especially girls. Secondly, weddings are not only done for financial guarantee but also for social freedom, additionally, they are meant to feel secure. Despite a few positive aspects, there are numerous demerits that marriage can bring. For instance, when the husband has an extra-martial affair then such an affair disturbs the whole family including the kids. In the present society, we are seeing such scenarios widely so women are not showing any interest in marriages. In conclusion, considering above mentioned points I can not agree that financial care is the only thing that women expect from marriage. The influence of marriage failures is the one that is dragging females back from weddings.