These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is common for people to own their personal computer and telephone, which makes it possible for them to work at home. This essay argues that doing job at home has more positive impacts than negative. One drawback of working at home is the difficulty in team communication. Homeworkers usually choose e-mails or online meetings as an approach to keep in touch with the group member, which is time-taking and might cause misunderstanding. For example, if you emailed another colleague the exact requirement of the boss, it will you a whole lunchtime to receive the answer. What’s worse, time will double if your colleague misunderstood you and gave you the wrong feedback. Despite the negative effects, however, there are a great number of advantages. This first of these is higher working efficiency. With people working at home, it is more likely for thwm to focus on their work. Unlike offices putting peer pressure on employees, the chilling atmosphere will give a relief to staffs and significantly increase their work passion. As reported by Peking university, they compared the achieved tasks of employees working at office and at home, and found an exceptional rise in the efficiency of working at home. Doing jobs at home also contributes to the balance of work and family. Nowadays family contradiction is becoming a phenomenon due to the lack of company, which results in fight, quarrels and divorce. Working at home might offer an opportunity to fix the problems and save the couple’s time to have a deep conversation. In conclusion, also both advantages and drawbacks exist considering working at home, positive effects are always more than negative. Doing jobs at home might be trending in the near future.