More and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays relying on new technologies has become an inseparable part of people's lives. In my solid opinion, this is a partially positive trend due to the reasons which will be discussed below. This trend has both positive and negative sides and should be considered so. There is no denying the fact that easy access to the internet through mobile phones or laptops paves the way to reach various information more efficiently. We encounter a change in today’s world every day. Due to this kind of abrupt evolution in various aspects of society including science, it is necessary to be able to access new findings and a wide range of new information. By way of example, social members are not forced to burn midnight’s oil in books and paper resources to get to brand new data. What is more is that if router applications had not been developed, we wouldn’t be able to be punctual as we are now. These are some explicit positive changes that the net has induced. However, it should not be forgotten that some adverse results have been created due to this transition. In past decades not only did individuals become dependent on the virtual world but also, they lacked deep science day by day. For instance, as new technologies are being used by many people, they are less likely to spend more time thinking and analyzing data. To build upon my point a little more, consequently, folks who are not using the full capacity of their brain will have shallow knowledge about everything and this will lead to drastic problems. To sum up, as was mentioned in the previous paragraphs relying on the web or mobile phones has both pros and cons. If crowds stop using the network haphazardly, they will be able to gain more benefits from that. After all, new technologies, particularly the internet, are developed to make life easier for everyone around the globe.