Today, more and more people want things instantly (e.g: goods, service, news). Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

Currently, it is a bone of contention that the number of people demanding services immediately is increasing significantly. This can be caused by some aspects in terms of the technology. Personally, I believe that this development is not beneficial and this essay cites and provides evidence. Since the technology has been improved significantly, it is understandable why individuals demand instant service. To begin with, they want to make quick decisions to enhance the quality of work. For instance, when a business has a vital arrangement, they tend to book a taxi immediately to get there on time. Furthermore, the fast-paced nature of modern life is also a factor that contributes to the demand. Consequently, people can improve their business and accomplish more achievements in their lives. It is apparent that industry and technology try to develop their service in order to satisfy people, however, this development can be negative as it has several drawbacks. First and foremost, it makes people lose their patience ability due to the rapid advancement of technology. Take reading the news as a prime example, receiving the news instantly over time may cause them to demand the service more quickly, potentially leading to a loss of their patience. Moreover, people can make mistakes in decision-making because of the rush. As a result, individuals tend to get in trouble and lose their significant personality. In conclusion, this problem is caused by the demand related to technology and I believe this development is negative as it makes people lose patience and make wrong decisions.