In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertising is one of the most powerful hands for businesses to bring their products closer to consumers. Nevertheless, there is a consensus that these organizations tend to put emphasis on their products with something different in ads. I personally do not think this is a positive trajectory for some below reasons. Several explanations of why it happens are also discussed. This trend can result from human natural curiosity. Companies are aware of this nature in which people are more attracted by different experiences; thereby they grab this chance to promote how fresh their commodities are. Otherwise, buyers will not find it worth trying old things, which, more or less, lowers opportunities for businesses to sell their products. In addition, being novel, defined as creativity, has become the history of human beings. There is no disputing the fact that innovation poses an extremely significant influence on companies since their clients give requests. In other words, it is consumers that force almost all organizations to innovate something uncanny that is advertised widely later to meet their consumers' needs. The first justification for why I do not consider this approach positive is that this trend would,to some extent, put heavy pressure on companies to have something innovative to be advertised. In many cases, the pursuit of creativity discourages them to pay enough attention to other aspects such as corporal social responsibility or the internal working environment. Consequently, it may lead a substantial development for the organizations. Another reason is that this trajectory perhaps deceives buyers. Under pressure on advertising new things, a company thinks of a dairy product being added more calcium, minerals and vitamins for instance. However, it is not necessarily true since end users are not going to check it. In conclusion, I would contend that novel item is central in advertisements nowadays, which is not a good development. The reasons for this are apparent to be buyers' demand and their curiosity to have new things