Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is debatable whether citizens (Individuals) play a significant role in environmental restoration and protection. Nonetheless, some argue that governments and large companies must bear a greater burden in order to save our planet. Both of them are responsible for contributing to restore and conserve nature more than individuals, in my opinion. Firstly, since we are living in a society where governments hold more powers than individuals, and based on the Rule of Law, It is essential that governments should be responsible and enact laws to protect the environment. And make more effort to control large companies. Considering the ways in which large companies cooperate, in my opinion, it is harmful and ignorant to let them enjoy too many privileges. In a capitalist era, they care only about money and make no effort to consider the severe impacts of climate change. and not to mention the rich's lifestyle which we can't deny that they exploit too much of this world, for example, the amount of carbon footprint from their private jets are extremely high. In industrial areas, for example, there is significant air pollution due to factory emissions. Additionally, some industries dump their garbage into rivers or, and oceans. Moreover, there are many news about dumping electric waste into third -world countries which I despise the most. Consequently. this situation will cause harmful consequences on a wide range of environments both on lands and oceans. Many Lands will be intoxicated, and the ocean will be polluted. Many Wildlife and Oceanic creatures are dying. Pollution that humans create will impact the ecosystem. Therefore, governments should impose strict liability on these environmental issues. Secondly, I agree with the claim that no individual can do anything to remedy the environment simply because the damage is far too great and constantly happens by a numerous number of large companies. With just one drop of white paint, black paint cannot be turned into white. In conclusion, it is crucial for governments to take more action regarding the environmental regulating of large businesses. It is their duty to cut back on hazardous emissions and other forms of environmental damage. However, I didn't against the idea that individuals would want to do something to preserve this mother earth. I agree that they can be partial in this issue. After all, we are living in the same boat. Individuals may help in sufficient ways by having more awareness and doing their best to reduce the damage that the rich has created.