Are we too dependent on antibiotics? Discuss both sides and goive your own opinion.

Have you ever pondered about being reliant on antibiotics? In recent years the use of antibiotics has increased significantly among individuals. With our busy lifestyles, we tend opt for a quick fix to our ailments including a headache and this often involues a pill of some kind instead taking rest and drinking some fluids. Many claim that without those antibiotics, we would have died of "Little” diseases and our life would have been a lot harder. One of the main advantages of taking antibiotic is antibiotics are effective in treating or preventing them from spreading and slowing the growth of infection. Therefore, antibiotics are fast acting - some will begin working within a few hours and easy to take. Most antibiotics are oral medications. You swallow, they cure. However, there are several disadvantages to being dependent on antibiotic and taking too often it. Frequent use of antibiotics can lead to resistant bacteria which is harder to treat. This cause antibiotics to become less effective. In fact, a 2019 CDC (Centers for disease Control and prevention) found that in the US (United states), more than 2.8 million antibiotic-resistant infections occur each year, more than 35000 people die as a result. Moreover, there are high possibility of side effects, such as mild rashes, pain in your stomach, and feeling of being sick, in overuse of antibiotics. All in all, the antibiotics are surely one of the most important and necessary need in human life, although overuse of antibiotics can be harmful for us. So take it only when necessary with pharmacists' or doctors' advice.