In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

There are many cases of declining quality in air and water caused by the high percentage of pollution from both industry and construction, which often happened in developing countries. Thus, there are several measures that could be taken to prevent this to happen, both by the people and its government. From the people's perspective, first, we could start by doing a simple thing from home; using less chemical water -based cleaner and distilling it before throwing it into the sink; choosing to treat cooking oil residue, putting it into the flammable section of a trash can, and not throwing it into the drainage. Second, we could save our water by using organic fertilizer on our industrial or home-based farms. Moreover, it is already proven in the research that artificial fertilizer could pollute the underground waterway, and also groundwater, making it more susceptible to algae mass-bloom which harms the ecosystem. From the government's perspective, first, there should be tighter rules to prevent any waste spillage into the waterbody, and also more severe punishment to scare anyone from breaking the law. Second, make a sustainable and centred waste water pipe system and treatment. Besides, in developing countries, they do not have any centred waste water pipe system which makes them careless with how they throw out their wastewater and often into the water body or waterway. In conclusion, both people and the government should work hand in hand to keep the water body safe from pollution and usable for everyone. Furthermore, starting a simple, little thing could bring a huge impact on the environment around us.