Many people feel the urban encivronments are more unhealthy than they have ever been What do you think are the main causes of the problem? What measures can be effective in tackling this problem ?

It is thought that the city environment of today is more dangerous for public health than ever. The main causes of this issue are air pollution because of the heavy traffic and the huge amount of industrial waste in urban areas. However, encouraging society to use public transport and taking legal measures to decrease waste might solve this problem. Firstly, it is obvious that urban range are more crowded than rural areas and many city dwellers prefer driving to using public transportation systems such as buses or subways. As a result, heavy traffic is common almost every hour of the day. However, the amount of carbon emission which cars release into the atmosphere is significantly higher than twenty years ago since automobiles cheaper than they used to be. So, air pollution is getting higher and higher every day and it causes unhealthy city conditions for the public. Furthermore, many industrial factories dispose of their waste to nature without surveying and water contamination is increasing as well. Nevertheless, if the governments encourage people to use public transport systems by offering more functional and clean vehicles than before, the number of cars will drop as well as the carbon footprints. Thus, the number of pollutants such as carbon will diminish and the weather quality will rise. Moreover, there is no doubt that the responsibility for inspecting factories' waste belongs to the authorities. In other words, states must check the disposal sites of industries and close them if it is necessary. Therefore, many producers have to take measures to protect themselves by being legally closed so the water sources will remain clean for example. To conclude, the circumstances of urban areas are more unhealthy than before because of the outrageous number of cars and uncontrolled industrial wastes which cause air and water corruption. On the contrary, governments can prevent this issue by promoting public transportation to people in order to decrease air pollution and inspecting methods of factories to prevent water contamination.