Many regions in the world rely on tourism for the revenue it generates. However, some people complain about the problems that come with tourism. What are some of these problems and how can they be solved?

There is no doubt that many regions in the world are dependent on tourism for revenue generation. With lots of benefits, it also comes with some price to pay. In this essay, first I will discuss the problems caused by tourism after which some of the solutions will be presented to solve these issues. The tourism provides movement of cash from one geolocation to another, but it also carries lots of other negative things along with it. Firstly, the person with ill motive could enter as a tourist and easily target the crowd in their endeavour. To illustrate, according to the Ministry of home affairs, it is revealed that pickpockets are mainly reported in religious places, as the devotees are completely devoted to God and less aware of these incidents resulting in wealth loss. Secondly, tourist spill over garbage everywhere thinking it's not the place where they have to stay for a long time resulting in multiple diseases. To explain, root cause analysis of COVID-19 found that the passengers travelling from China to Italy hosted the virus with them and finally cause several death in Europe. Finally, the sudden gathering of a huge population in certain places and the lack of public body's preparedness could result in a life-threatening situation. To illustrate, every year in a crowd rampage half a million people are dead due to mismanagement of the crowd and the false alarms raised by mascatiors. It is not an unsolvable issue and could be taken care of by these measures. Initially, government preparedness should be closely monitored and criminals should be identified and not given entry in such a crowded place. To do so, every person's record should be checked on arrival and closed the gates if any such person is identified on the entry. Furthermore, a strict law should be introduced to curb littering by outsiders. Therefore, garbage bins should be placed on every corner at some distance so that people can use them wisely. Henceforth, complete medical information should be monitored before permitting the person to book the ticket or plan his holiday in that particular location. Lastly, citizens should be alerted immediately for any false raised which could cause the rampage. Hence, we can conclude that the problem caused by travel could be easily tackled if the above-mentioned measures are implemented wisely by the concerned authority and the general public. This will ensure the wealth gain of the society along with population safety in that area.