Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that instant food and beverage products have a lot of sugar which could aggravate people's health status. Therefore, the products rich in sugar have to be more prohibitive in order to persuade people to intake less sugar. This author agrees with the statement for two reasons which are about to be debated in the following essay. To commence with, by making manufactured food and drink products expensive, people could consider consuming more healthy food and drinks. The reason is that the free- sugar products are usually less prohibitive for all classes in society including the poor, average and affluent ones. Furthermore, society would prefer less prohibitive food rather than expensive unhealthy sugary food. For example, the cost of artificial juice rocketed in our country. As a result, the demand for natural juices with less sugar increased since it was cheaper. Thus, by raising the prices of these kinds of food and beverages, citizens would be motivated to eat free- sugar food and drinks because they are more affordable. Moreover, people's well-being could alleviate as a consequence of increasing prices since consumption of such food including fast food could be the main reason for plenty of health problems like heart attack, stroke and obesity. Consequently, with the decrease in crowd's demand for eating food and drinks which have lots of sugar, people could be diagnosed with serious health problems. For instance, the consumption of instant food was reduced in our country because of their unaffordable prices. Hence, the rate of heart attacks in our country become less and their health state alleviated in general due to this occurrence. Hence, this could be an effective way to tackle pressing health problems. In conclusion, highly contained sugar food and drink products could cause many health issues. As a consequence, sugary products ought to be expensive in order to deter people from eating these unhealthy food products. This could result in persuading people to have more healthy diets and overcoming severe health problems.