Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result we cannot trust information we read there. To what extend do you agree?

In our world there endless possibilities to post news on the internet. It is believed that we therefore cannot relay and trust those information’s. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement because it is not possible to generalize this because there multiple reliable and scientifically proven sources of information. One reason it’s impossible to say that every inforamtion we find on the web is untrustworthy or false because this is simply not true. There various information sections such as BBC, CNN or ARD which provide 100 percent reliable online content. That’s because they are strictly controlled and checked by the government before they even release any article or recording. For example a study done in the US in NYC showed that there is an error rate of approximately 0,2 percent in the New York times every month, this rate is significantly low compared to others. Another point is that people by themselves need to check if the information they read steams from a trustworthy source. Furthermore on Instagram for example so many topics are discussed such as “mental health and climate change”. Hence men and women need to do more research on what is correct and what not instead of just relying on those words. For example it would be beneficial to discuss certain topics with other people or friends also to get more knowledge and reassurance. In conclusion I believe that people can trust certain sources on the web they just have to know which and if they are not sure about certain information’s they need to do research by themselves.