These days, many people are interested in buying organic food even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food. What are some reasons that people prefer organic food? Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher price? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often said that nowadays people prefer to purchase organic food rather than regular processed food despite its prohibitive cost. This author believes that it is essential for society to consume organically produced food for two reasons which are about to be debated as well. To commence with, organic food is considered healthy and could benefit its customers cosumers in terms of health. Moreover, consumption of this kind of food could result in having in the opportunity to live longer than usual. This is mainly due to forbiidding the usage of chemical compositions which are detrimentally effecting human's health in this type of food. For example, my 95-year-old grandmother is the eldest person in our extended family. According to her, she always uses organic vegetables in her meals, and this habit allows her to live long peacefully. Thus, naturally manufactured food could increases your chances of having a long-lasting life. Moreover, this healthy habit could make people lose weight more quickly without any effort. Since organic foods are richer in protein, vitamins and mineral resources than inorganic foods, consumers could eat less portion of food compared its counterpart. As a result, the fewer calories they intake. Additionally, by curbing your appetite by eating organic food which makes you feel full much quicker, you could put down weight faster. For example, I started to grow my own vegetables in our garden rather than buying them from grocesory shops. After 2 months, I lost 10 pounds without putting myself into any effort of starving myself since I felt full whenever I ate my own grown vegetables. Therefore, by eating more naturally processed foods, people could lose weight as a result of being nutritious. In conclusion, society is keen on eating more naturally produced food rather than ordinary food inspite of its high price. I reckon that it is crucial to purchase this type of food without considering its cost because people could live longer and put down weight more easily as a result.