Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

In today’s contemporary world, majority of jobs that have been accomplished by individuals are now being completed by robots in the places where individuals live and work. From my point of view, utilizing robots in living areas and workplaces is a positive development and this essay will explain why it is a positive trend. The first reason why it is a positive is that artificial intelligences can make any kind of tasks to be more efficient rather than humans since they do not get tired, do not be late to their workplaces and even do not require any additional expences such as eating, buying clothes and so on like humans. Furthermore, another advantageous side of using the robots is their cost since artificial intelligences are much cheaper than individuals and their cost is now decreasing. In addition to this, this kind of technologies can be used in a situations where people’s lives are in danger. For example, the government of the UK has announced to utilize humonoid robots in situations where humans’ life can be in danger such as some environmental conditions like space or mines might be murderous places for people. To be sure, robots are programmed to do only certain tasks, therefore they can not handle unexpected situations and literary literarly they do not have any emotions and that can influence negatively to the workplaces environment. Moreover, providing robots with certain jobs can increase the unemployement rates among the society since these days most of large companies are using the artificial intelligences to accomplish their tasks instead of individuals. For example, nowadays majority of the industries are purchasing robots rather than providing humans with jobs because of their affordable price and efficiency and as a result of this, many people are suffering from unemployment. To conclude, having weighed everything mentioned up, I can come to the conclusion with that utilizing artificial intelligence in houses and offices is not a negative development in human history, instead, despite the obvious negative sides of this, it allows us to increase the tasks efficiency.