Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Today several alimentary products contain a high percentage of mostly refined sugars,which probably cause numerous health issues.While the manufacturer's ethical background and social participation should be taken into consideration, I personally believe that certain unhealthy products should be taxed. Firstly, I find that most of our choices are made spontaneously. As a result, raising unhealthy product prices will make us rethink our purchasing decisions. For instance, fresh natural refreshing lemon juice costs 3 bucks, while a Pepsi bottle usually costs one dollar. Secondly, I agree with applying taxes on certain products as it should raise awareness about how damaging this product is.I should also emphasise that this attempt could be rough for those companies and the whole county’s economic state. This is because these manufacturers actively employ thousands of workers nationally. Therefore, the health tax should be reevaluated annually according to the company's social participation. It will also be great if the money from the taxes is put into research to find healthier refined sugar alternatives. To sum up,taxing certain products will be a huge step for healthier communities, as it raises awareness and encourages us to look for healthier alternatives. I believe also that better attempts could be done. For instance,cooperating with the manufacturers to find healthier alternatives for sugar. and to force them to show how damaging their products are to the public.