Does Internet need to be controlled by the government?

As the topic is about the control of the internet by the government, in my,opinion this subject is a tap delicate, and it would probably never yield a consensual agreement. However, from my point of view, Internet doesn't need to be controlled by the government. There are several reasons for my stance, explained in the following essay. Firstly, I believe that the power of the internet is the fact that it is a platform where people feel free to look for the information that they want and publicise what they are interested in. If the government should take control of the platform, this form of freedom will be lost. We noticed it, for instance, in some Asian countries where people didn't be free to the public what they wanted. What happened in these cases was that people started to protest and look for new ways to communicate without be censured. Moreover, as the Internet is a worldwide platform, for this, reason it cannot be controlled by different parties. In fact, if every government decides to manage the traffic of data in many different ways, the platform would probably lose its worldwide attribute. Furthermore, even if sometimes happens to find fake news, thanks to the internet it id possible to get news from all over the world. If different governments start to control the platform, some news could probably be hidden. In conclusion, the Internet could not be controlled by the government because it would probably miss all the features that people find interesting about this platform.