In some countries, there has been an increase in adverstisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys and other items. Parents often argue that these announcements are unfair. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion?

Good and bad advertisements have always been a point of controversy between marketers and consumers.Business owners advertise their products opining that it is their right to present themselves in an attractive manner so that they could earn a better revenue while the parents are of opinion that such announcements and marketing are not good for children because it urges them to buy unhealthy snacks sometimes and also to waste money on useless stuff,which i agree with. On the one hand, the priority of businessmen has always been their business. Consequently,they want their business to flourish for which they market their product in an attractive manner to captivate the customers. For instance,many energy drinks have earned huge revenues through smart marketing despite not being good in taste. Hence,marketers' ultimate goal is selling their products which they do by alluring the customers. On the other hand,parents believe adverts that allure children into buying useless and unhealthy products are unethical. Children are at such a stage of their life where they can easily be attracted through smart marketing and mostly they are not able to tell the difference between good and bad stuff. Firstly, the market is brimming with unhealthy sugary products which are not good for anyone. For example,there is a rise in the early incidence of diabetes in the past few years. Secondly, children usually force their parents into buying them useless and fancy toys even expensive most of the time inspired by some catchy adverts.To reiterate,I believe some advertisements are unfair and play with young minds. To summarize, the trend of advertisements that captivate young people into buying, is increasing day by day and the industrialists consider it as their right to present themselves in a beautiful manner. Nonetheless,I opine such announcements are not fair as they are a cause of deterioration of health and waste of money sometimes.I would suggest that some advertising ethics should be developed in order to protect our young ones from bad advertising.