In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this era of modernization and digitization, any information reaches people within a span of minutes or seconds. There is hardly anything left that could not be found on the internet that previously used to be available in paper form only. I strongly agree with the fact that in the coming years, the use of news magazines or any physical source of knowledge would be obsoleted. The major reason for this happening is that the newspaper publishes the information which is latest but not printed on the same day. The details found in the papers are at least a day old. For instance, if a celebrity or a famous person was killed or died, the newsletter printing that headline would reach folks the next day, although most public would already know about it via online resources. Moreover, all sorts of data are available on Wikipedia, Twitter and other sites reducing the need of paying for resources. In addition, the books have also been converted into e-books so individuals can easily download them free of cost, avoiding the hassle of going to a store, purchasing them and then carrying it. Another reason the newspapers are archaic is that everything has been digitalized and individuals who used to search apartments ads or scholarships now can easily navigate to various websites and find their desired content. For example, there is a specific section of apartment or scholarship advertisements in the papers, while the websites contain infinite data. As a result, people are well-aware of educational opportunities and the houses available. To put it in a nutshell, it is an undeniable fact that people will be able to access everything information online without the need of investing their own money. In my opinion, this is the best way to keep yourself up-to-date about the latest trends and happenings going around.