These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people have possessed their own computer and smartphone. As a result, it is convenient for them to handle their affairs at home. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In the following, I will discuss some of the reasons about the advantages and disadvantages of working at home and make a trade-off. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of working at home. One main positive aspect is more freedom the workers have. At home, workers can control their time more independently. For example, they maybe have children in their family, so it’s convenient for them to take care of their children and to do some housework. It’s less monotonous than doing the same work all day long. However, it also has some disadvantages of working at home. First of all, it’s hard for most of people to pay attention to a job for a long time without staying at office. Working at home will decrease their efficiency of working. Since it’s a cozy place. There is a bed for napping, a television for watching. There are lots of temptations attract people’s attention. Furthermore, it will lose lots of relationships between their colleagues. People will have less interaction if they work at home alone. Their will lose many chances to cooperate and have a conversation face to face. As a result, maybe they will miss a nice friendship and be lack of teamwork skills. In conclusion, although there are positives and negatives related to working at home, I do believe that there are more negative aspects.