More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

In recent years, the population is increasing day by day and more and more landmark buildings are erected so many people have to live in houses without outdoors and no spaciousness. A hotly debated topic is whether this is pessimistic or advantageous growth. From my point of view, I completely agree that this brings many disadvantages that I mentioned in this essay. First and foremost, living in a home with a small space affects our physical development. In another way of saying, children have no place to play and entertain themselves while their parents do not have time to take care of them. As a result, they spend much time watching TV and playing games instead of physical activity. In other words, adults have to work all day in the office but also they lack space to exercise. Therefore, their health is not good. For instance, research by Hanoi National University in 2021 shows that 65% of children and 80% of adults have poor bone health due to inactivity. Moving on to the next point, small space or no outdoors affects the people's spirit. It means that children without a place to play will not be active and happy, and they easily get angry. Additionally, after working, adults do not relax to reduce stress. The result is poor emotions and children not being fully developed. To jump to a conclusion, people who live in small spaces or without outdoors such as an apartment, and buildings, … has many disadvantages growth. They will be influenced both physically and mentally.