In the future students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computers ot TV or of studying at traditional schools. Which would you prefer? Use reasons and specific details to explain your choice.

There has been significant improvement in the field of technology over a decade. There are people who strongly believe that pupils will study by using technical gadgets such as televisions, computers, and mobile phones in a near future. However, I prefer physical education over digital platforms. I will explain the reasons in the essay. There are several reasons for opting for the option of traditional schools. To begin with, educational institutes such as schools, colleges and universities teach students to be punctual. There is a particular time when school starts, all the students have to be available before time and take place in their respective classes is a key rule. By doing this ritual almost every day, students understand the importance of time. Furthermore, the social skills of the students are developed by schools. For instance, In India, every class has a minimum of 40 students, as they are studying together,they have to talk to each other during school times and take help for the completion of their homework given by the teachers. By interacting with other students, they can improve their cognitive skills. Moreover, schools also include extracurricular activities such as sports, yoga and drawing along with academic subjects. Science students can perform various experiments in the school laboratories and a library is a perfect place for students who want to enhance their historical knowledge. These are the inherent benefits of learning in physical schools. These facilities can not be provided by digital platforms. On the other hand, learning at home has several demerits. Firstly, it is difficult to find a peaceful place at home as there is immense distraction everywhere which leads to a poor understanding of subjects. Secondly, as they study alone all the time, they can not interact with others and have no friends. In addition, they have started living a sedentary lifestyle at an early age which leads to obesity and poor health. Overall, for the holistic development of the, students physical education is a must. We can use digital gadgets as a support system however, we can not be completely dependent on them.