Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in the future, such as science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that students should learn the subjects of their own choice in university, while others think that they should study the subjects which are currently important. There has been a heated debate whether this scheme can provide benefit to our society or not. In this essay, I shall elaborate my point of view analyzing both sides of the argument before deducing a proper conclusion. First of all, the former statement emphasises on the choice of students in their studies. Students should have the complete authority to choose their subjects, as if they have subjects of their own choice, they will learn through these subjects with full passion. For example, if a student choses chose to study arts and he gains good grades, then in future, he will pursue his career as an artist. Secondly, the choice of students in studies always matter, because it help them to perform good in their academic approach. All these merits stand in a good stead. Moving further, some people believe that students should study the subject which are useful in future like science and technology. This is not an ideal situation, as if a child start his learning due to the pressure of his elders, he cannot perform well, because he is mentally distracted and cannot fully take part in his educational work. As a result, he failed and his future goals were also destroyed. For example, one of my friend Ali was very good at painting and wanted to be a painter, but his parents wanted him to be a doctor. They admitted him in a medical college, but after so many attempts he failed and his future was also destroyed due to his parents will. To recapitulate, in my opinion, parents and society should allow the students to study of their own choice which is good for their physical and mental health and they will make progress in the fields of their own choice.