Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few individuals claim that it is crucial to growing plants in the open spaces in cities and towns rather than to build more modern buildings. I totally agree, that trees and plants play significant role in human development. To commence with, numerous plants play a valuable role in our daily life, because they clean the air from carbon dioxide and eliminate the pollution. Therefore, people living in villages with greenery have a better health. For example, inhabitants of large cities where there are few plants have problems with their breathing system. Furthermore, the colourful plants and trees have an influential impact on beautifying the towns. On the other hand, shortage of houses can affect the population’s life. As the world's population increasing, there will be no places left to build houses and people will have nowhere to live. For instance, if there is no place for the population to live, then the prices of houses will be high and not everyone can afford it. In conclusion, I personally believe that green areas facilitate the healthy development of residents both mentally and physically. Therefore, governments should give attention to planting trees rather than building new houses.