As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin became more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

There is no doubt that these days some languages are highly in demand and become largely spoken. The question is, how can other countries accomplish actions to preserve their language fading away? In this essay,I am going to draw my own conclusion. On the one hand, minority languages are at risk of falling out because of decreasing utilisation and shifting people who speak the high demand languages such as English and Spanish. In addition, parents have concerns about enrolling their kids in international schools to learn many languages which have an enormous effect on their life. For instance, children are growing up with foreign languages, and Arab children are growing up with many of English resources such as watching a lot of English materials on YouTube, playing foreign Video games, and meeting foreign friends in their schools, all of these reasons have a direct impact to lose the mother tongue. On the other hand, countries should enhance their people who speak a global language to be proud of their culture and their language by posting on social media positive things that consist of minority languages. Also, spreading books which include minority languages with very attractive titles may help people to learn more about these languages. In addition; recently people have had a lot of curiosity to learn a rare thing that would keep them different, So, as much as countries do their best to spread good and positive materials online, they going to guarantee to protect their minority language from fading away. In conclusion: it is evident that minority language gets fall out of speakers. However, countries must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating the future of minority language