Some experts suggest people a method to solve the environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel and all vehicles. To what extent do you agree with this point? And make comparision where relevant

It is suggested by experts that the cost of fuels and all vehicles should be increased in response to the increasing severity of environmental problems. As far as I am concerned, I tend to believe this method definitely can benefit the whole society while potential negative influences bring Change the form of the verb brought show examples about by this can not be ignored. On the one hand, it is obvious that increasing the cost of fuel and all vehicles can resolve the issue of environmental preservation to some extent. Firstly, with the increasing price of fuel, working people who usually drive private cars to commute between workplaces and home will be more likely to take public transport alternately. Therefore, the exhaust gas released by private cars will be reduced, which somehow is a way to respond to air pollution issue. Secondly, the adjustment of car prices will potentially influence individuals' determination on purchasing a car. If they figure out the price of owning a car and additional expense is much more expensive than taking public transport, they would more likely to choose public transport such as trams, and buses, in order to avoid additional expenditure. And as a result, fewer cars running on roads means less exhaust air release. On the other hand, the disadvantages of increasing fuel costs and vehicles price cannot be ignored. The main reason for this view is that this kind of method will potentially lead people who regarded private cars as a must to experience financial burden, especially for those working individuals who live far away from workplaces and earn low income, as their disposable income is limited. Another reason for this view is that it is a fact that people who owned cars already will still choose to commute by car if the adjusted fuel price is still affordable. As they have already gotten used to commuting by car and insist on it, and as a result, it does not make any difference to this group of people To sum up, I tend to believe this method is a feasible solution in response to air pollution. However, some people will disadvantage from it and other appropriate methods such as subsidising people to take public transport and hybrid cars users would probably be an alternative in responding to this topic.