in many countries large amounts of food are wasted, why do you think people waste food in this way ? what can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away ?

these days, waste of food is a general problem for several countries. people have some reason to waste food, might they think the food had been insufficient to eat. have several ways to reduce large of food waste one study showed, that preparing and over-serving large portions of food shows love for friends and family, the fact this idea is definitely wrong. other side people are afraid of their safety about getting poisoning by any products that have passed their expiration dates. sometimes people buy lots of food without appropriately making plans on when and how the food will be prepared for consumption. on the other hand, the solution is to reduce waste food in our household. we can make an inventory and take stock of such as the pantry,refrigerator and freezer before going to the store to buy supplies of our food., besides creating a meal plan with ingredients for our stock, also purchasing imperfect vegetables or fruits, the shape of the food we buy does not impact the taste and lastly upcycling our leftover food to be compos for our plant. in summary one of the causes of global warming is the waste of food. waste food has a substantial impact on the environment, we need to shop our bad habits for the further