some peaple say thats in all levels of educations, From primary schools to unversities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practicals skills. do you agree or disagree?

These days, There is no doubt,most students are lacking good practical skills. But what is the most effective method of dealing with issues of less practical skills given by colleges? Some people believe that outside skills are more important than studying academics. I completely disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, we want to know that schools and universities are not vocational training institutes. There are places are student study subjects deeply and theoretically. Without deep education getting practical is useless as a university student. For example, will take a student who is following mechanical engineering at university, they are not a just engineer passing out and repairing machines. They should have the deep proficiency to see deeply and in advance about problems. Another reason why I disagree with basic educational institutes is not only to give education but also to build up students ' personalities and other skills such as sports and entertainment, Moreover all abilities of students are identified by teachers who take care of all responsibilities of students. so I strongly believe they do not have enough time to give practical education. On the other hand, If they have enough practical knowledge when they leave college it will be very easy to find a job as well as get good remuneration from the beginning of their carrier. As an example a soft wear engineer with good practical skills when he finishes higher education which will be a huge support to his future carrier, Otherwise he needs to spend another couple of years to become a professional engineer. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that giving practical knowledge is essential, I believe its wrong first need to get good deep theoretical education as a university student and most of the time practical skills can develop through the vocational institute in which students who are not granted to get high educations from universities, This place they're getting less theory and more skills, Personally I think schools and universities should give good theoretical knowledge and develop other skills and show them the correct path for life, Then they will collect other requirements and make their life better.