Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Nowadays, the trend of marketing and advertising is at its boom. People tend to attract towards stuff by looking at or watching ads, however, it is not certain that they will actually purchase it. In this essay, I will shed light on both views and agree with the latter groups' opinions. It is certainly true that in this era of modernization and digitization, commercials are reached us in a different manner than they used to earlier. We can encounter sponsored posts of anything instantly that was in our mind or we searched over the web on our social media applications. To demonstrate, we all have witnessed that we talked to our friends about any item we are planning to buy and after some time the ads pop up on different applications we use. This way, digital flyers tend to attract folks' attention towards them enticing them to buy stuff within a few minutes. On the other hand, most individuals now don't even pay attention to them anymore due to the fact that those products are not frequently bought and are not even related to the items we purchase every day. For instance, there are a number of ads for vehicles, mobile phones and airlines which do concern our daily life but it is not something one would buy every day. As a consequence, people ignore them and find them boring. Furthermore, most individuals think that posts are nothing but just a way to get money out of your pockets, so it is best not to pay any significant attention to them. To sum up, the fact holds imperative importance that adverts grab the focus of customers, however, it is solely dependent on whether a person is going to buy that product or not. In my opinion, it is great to keep yourself up-to-date about the latest products but one should only spend money on it if it is necessary.