Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree withs this statement?

It is argued that the authorities ought to invest more money in railways compared to roads. I partially agree with this idea and think that adequate importance must be given to transportation roads by ministries in order to keep safe the public. Firstly, the transportation system in a city should be well-organized and the roads which are separated by trains, metros etc. should include safe properties. However, the way that has some chuckholes or similar problems can cause traffic congestion and significant infrastructure problems. For example, when there is an issue on the car path near a school area, the municipality must solve this before occurring any accident. Because of that, even if there is a small problem on the side street, this is immediately determined and solved for the safety of people who live around there. On the other hand, public transportation is more developed especially in bigger cities or metropolises, thereby reducing the traffic jam and speeding the arrivals, people should face fewer problems on the railways or tramways etc. In other words, if the authorities encourage the several groups of people who use public transportation every day especially to get to their work, they must improve and spend more money on this system and catch the high technology for providing well-organized public transport. For instance, the municipality of Istanbul is conducting different schemes such as building a new metro way between Asia and Europe continents to reduce traffic issues and transport chaos in this metropolis. Therefore, when the infrastructure facilities allow locating of beneficial paths for the public, the government must supply this opportunity to them. To conclude, it is considered that the ministry should provide more money for the railways than the roads. In my opinion, all the roads are useful if they are organized and sustained in safe circumstances for people who utilize them per day.