Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views give your opinion

Education plays an integral role in the life of students and some people believe that choice of subjects for further studies should be a basic right of pupils, while others reject this notion. In this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument before deducing a proper conclusion. The first and foremost reason stems from the fact that choosing a career of his own choice helps a student to flourish his ideas and work effectively in his particular field of course. For example, if a student has brilliant skills in painting, his parents and teachers should appreciate him and help him to pursue his career as a painter and as a consequence, he will become a fantastic painter. Another pivotal aspect is that if a student studies in a field he likes, his mantle and physical health also improve. All these merits stand in good stead. Moving further, some people think that students should study subjects that will be helpful in future, such as science and technology, but this kind of activity creates a negative effect on the mantle health of pupils. They cannot study properly in the field that they don't like and it also damages their future goals. For instance, if a pupil does not like science, but his parents force him to learn science subjects and because of lack of interest, he failed. Hence it is evident that this notion causes a very alarming situation. To recapitulate, because of the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the positive impact of the above statement far outweighed the drawbacks. Therefore, I strongly recommend keeping this trend for the future of societies to take careful steps to mitigate potential problems.