PLASTIC BAGS, PLASTIC BOTTLES AND PLASTIC PACKAGING ARE BAD FOR THE ENVIRONMENT. WHAT DAMAGES DOES PLASTIC DO TO THE ENVIRONMENT? WHAT CAN BE DONE BY GOVERNMENTS AND INDIVIDUALS TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM?

It is undeniable fact that nowadays people crave to buy more and more thing without any need. Also, the manufacturer makes and packed all the stuffs in a plastic material, because the product needs a specific shelf-life. However, the use of plastic garbage’s and water bottles have been increasing day by day, which harmful for the environment. According to different surveys, plastics are very harmful and direct impact on human’s life. There are multitude disadvantages of the uses of PVC based products. Firstly, polythene and other plastic garbage use are very badly effective on the environment, because the process of recycling these materials are very long and complex as compared to paper bags. Secondly, one plastic bottles contain a number of bacteria which is harm children health. Recently, the government of India banned plastic polythene, due to the contamination process. On the other hand, there are a number of positive ways to stop using plastic materials. Firstly, people must have to dump plastics in the proper dumping zone. Secondly, governments must have to plan some rules and regulations on plastics uses. Thirdly, nowadays advertisement is very effective on individual’s mindset, therefore government have to show them how bad the use of plastics materials with help of different billboards and through the other broadcasting. In a nutshell, I believe that the use of plastics is only control by people, because if people want a good environment than they have to follow some rules as well as start the use of all kind of materials, which is recyclable such as paper bags, glass bottles and so on.