Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Indeed, grasping another linguistic skill is paramount and significant in current times.Some folks opine that pupils must be taught a foreign dialect at the elementary level instead of at a high institution. However, I personally believe that its merits are far more eclipsed than its demerits. This essay intends to shed light on both pros and cons of the given notion. The most prominent advantage is obtaining knowledge of a new dialogue at an early age.When students are in basic schooling then their stress is lower than high school students even if they do have not many subjects to study. For Instance, during their initial education children study mostly orally rather than in writing and as, a result they can easily focus on a new accent. Moreover, as they are at the primary level so teachers not only pay attention to them but also make several repetitions in order to make them perfect and as result they have full command of grammar. In other words, many students show their interest in their respective languages, and later,on they get employment as interpreters in diplomat sectors or in private firms. Hence, it is apparent that it is merits are undeniable. On the other hand,despite having some upsides,there are a few downsides as well. The first and foremost is losing command of native dialogue. Children who indulge in non-native language at early school always lose interest in their mother tongue. For example, According to a survey in Egypt, Pupils who were studying in English convent schools did not perform well in Arabic subjects due to lack of a native accent. Consequently, parents provide them with home education about their mother tongue. Furthermore, a young one can be confused between two languages,in the fact they can lose their interest in local culture because Western culture is more fashionable. Therefore, the drawbacks of learning a foreign language can not be avoided. In conclusion, I tend to reiterate that although there are a few drawbacks to teaching another land language at the primary level yet, its pros are far better in terms of job opportunities.