overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals can tackle these problems

There is no denying the fact that the main reason of many problems in the cities is the overpopulation. This essay will discuss some of the major challenges caused by this phenomenon, and then try to suggest some solutions. First of all, after rural immigration, the number of citizens in urban areas is exponentially increasing, which creates so many problems for the people living there, in the first degree we find the degradation of life’s facilities and necessities, such as hospitalisation, education, entertainment …etc. to illustrate, depend on latest statistics, the number of students in Morocco rises from 24 per classroom to 40 which influence negatively the quality of learning, and that is a real problem for the country. Second of all, one of the most nightmares on urban is the huge number of crimes especially in some neighbourhoods, on the top of the list we find stolen, which has one common reason, that is poverty due to the number of people who could not find jobs because of the overpopulation. Finally, the problem is more complicated than it seems, which is why we need to react immediately. On one hand the government, who needs to create more opportunities for work. In addition, the services must be improved to respond to the citizen’s needs. On other hand, people should be more aware of these issues. To conclude, there is no escape from the overpopulation which is caused by many factors, and that produces important problems in cities. However, some serious decisions must be taken by either government and individuals.